Faculty

Affleck, Ian

Professor

Condensed Matter / Theory

Department of Physics & Astronomy
Hennings 406
6224 Agricultural Rd., Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1

Phone: (604) 822-2137
E-mail: iaffleck@phas.ubc.ca

Berciu, Mona

Professor

Condensed Matter / Theory

Department of Physics & Astronomy
Brimacombe 361-A
361-A - 2355 East Mall, Vancouver BC V6T 1Z4

Phone: (604) 822-6146
E-mail: berciu@phas.ubc.ca

Berlinguette, Curtis

Associate Professor

Department of Chemistry
Chem A243
2036 Main Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1

Phone: (604) 822-2293
E-mail: cberling@chem.ubc.ca

Bonn, Douglas

Professor

Condensed Matter / Experiment / Materials

Department of Physics & Astronomy
Brimacombe 218
2355 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Phone: (604) 822-2535
E-mail: bonn@phas.ubc.ca

Burke, Sarah

Assistant Professor

Condensed Matter / Experiment

Department of Physics & Astronomy
Brimacombe 261-B
2355 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Phone: (604) 822-8796
E-mail: saburke@phas.ubc.ca

Chrostowski, Lukas

Affiliate Professor

Photonics / Experiment

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Kaiser 4039
2332 Main Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Phone: (604) 822-8507
E-mail: lukasc@ece.ubc.ca

Damascelli, Andrea

SBQMI Scientific Director / Professor

Condensed Matter / Experiment

Department of Physics & Astronomy
Brimacombe 219
2355 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Phone: (604) 822-4551
E-mail: damascelli@phas.ubc.ca

Folk, Joshua

Associate Professor

Condensed Matter / Experiment / Materials

Department of Physics & Astronomy
Hennings 101A
6224 Agricultural Rd., Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1

Phone: (604) 822-2535
E-mail: jfolk@phas.ubc.ca

Franz, Marcel

SBQMI Deputy Director / Professor

Condensed Matter / Theory

Department of Physics & Astronomy
Brimacombe 461-B
2355 East Mall, Vancouver BC V6T 1Z4

Phone: (604) 822-6533
E-mail: franz@physics.ubc.ca

Jones, David

Affiliate Associate Professor

Ultrafast Optics / Spectroscopy

Department of Physics and Astronomy
Brimacombe 274
2355 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Phone: 604-822-2754
E-mail: djjones@phas.ubc.ca

Kiefl, Robert

Professor

Condensed Matter / Experiment

Department of Physics & Astronomy
Hennings 407
6224 Agricultural Rd., Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1

Phone: (604) 822-3037
E-mail: kiefl@triumf.ca

MacFarlane, Andrew

Associate Professor

Chemistry

Department of Chemistry
Brimacombe 317
2355 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Phone: (604) 822-6866
E-mail: wam@chem.ubc.ca

Department of Chemistry
Chem E322
2036 Main Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1

Phone: (604) 822-3070
E-mail: mmaclach@chem.ubc.ca

Nojeh, Alireza

Affiliate Professor

Nanotechnology

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Kaiser 4041
2332 Main Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Phone: (604) 827-4346
E-mail: anojeh@ece.ubc.ca

Raussendorf, Robert

Associate Professor

Quantum Information

Department of Physics & Astronomy
Hennings 338
6224 Agricultural Rd., Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1

Phone: (604) 822-3253
E-mail: rraussendorf@phas.ubc.ca

Rottler, Joerg

Professor

Condensed Matter / Theory

Department of Physics & Astronomy
Hennings 335
6224 Agricultural Rd., Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1

Phone: (604) 822-3510
E-mail: jrottler@phas.ubc.ca

Sawatzky, George

Professor

Condensed Matter / Theory / Experiment

Department of Physics & Astronomy
Brimacombe 361-B
2355 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Phone: (604) 822-3540
E-mail: sawatzky@physics.ubc.ca

Young, Jeff

Professor

Condensed Matter / Experiment

Department of Physics & Astronomy
Brimacombe 113
2355 East Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Phone: (604) 822-8779
E-mail: young@physics.ubc.ca

STEWART BLUSSON
QUANTUM MATTER INSTITUTE

2355 East Mall
Vancouver, BC, V6T 1Z4, Canada
Tel: 604.822.3909
Fax: 604.822.4750